Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

... in which I replace a light bulb.
24 November 2002

I like how minor improvements can make us appreciate the things we ordinarily take for granted. Example: this evening I went to Wal-Mart to get a new bulb for the dome light in my car. The fuckheads who stole my drums took out the bulb while they were committing their nefarious deed, so for a month and a half it's been darkness when I get into our out of my car. But now, for a mere two dollars, it's a whole new world.

Practiced with Racecar Radar today. It was pretty fun, and I played my new drum kit, minus a few parts I'm still waiting on. We learned a couple new songs and did three incredibly obnoxious and therefore fun jams.

I hate to beat a dead horse, but this snowfall has me doing cartwheels. Imaginary cartwheels, mind you. Here are fifteen great winter songs:

1. Duncan Sheik: November
2. Yes: South Side Of The Sky
3. Led Zeppelin: No Quarter
4. Hooverphonic: Magenta
5. Saint Etienne: Sometimes In Winter
6. David Sylvian: Let The Happiness In
7. Genesis: Blood On The Rooftops
8. Collective Soul: December (I'm serious. Whoops�there goes all my credibilty)
9. Yes: Awaken
10. The Beloved: Spacemen
11. Gong: The Isle Of Everywhere
12. Orbital: Are We Here?
13. Tortoise: Glass Museum
14. Rachel's: A French Galeasse
15. Steely Dan: Dirty Work


0 Comments

Back & Forth