Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

heart / place
16 February 2003

"Ooh, this looks pretty!"

�Jenn, looking at a black and white map of Washington


Tonight as I was leaving Jenn's I saw one of those things that made me glad I stayed in. I was heading to my car when I heard a commotion up the street. I went to look and saw a big crowd of people at the intersection, lit by the streetlight and the abundant snow. They were all yelling at each other. One or more physical fights were in progress. People were running towards and away from the scene, and sound seemed to be traveling better than usual, maybe because everything is covered with snow.

Driving home, I saw drunk people running up and down Burlington, hopping around, looking for beer in the last minutes before two. I went to the L&M to get milk and a girl was holding her friend upright while she puked/cried in the parking lot.

Heavens.


�The band's heart is in the right place, but in that heart/place lie stupid songs.�

Pitchfork's William Bowers, on U2's new singles collection


0 Comments

Back & Forth