Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Have you forgotten?
02 April 2003

Good lord is it beautiful outside.

Just got back from a quick overnight jaunt to the Twin Cities, where I played with Nolan at the 400 Bar. Had a splendid time, even if I remained sober. Or perhaps because I did.

The guys from Boy With Stick were consummate hosts, and the show was well-attended for a Tuesday night.

Perhaps the finest portion of the trip, however, was riding in a car with no air-conditioning for six hours each way on the first truly warm day of spring, with only an FM radio.

However, if we hadn't had the radio, we wouldn't have been able to listen to this fine country song, which jolted me out of a short sweat-drenched nap in time to hear the first (and let's hope the last) pop song to rhyme the words "forgotten" and "bin Laden."

Otherwise, we found some worthwhile 80s and classic rock stations, and I got some reading done. And let's not forget breakfast at Perkins. Come to our show tonight at Coe College. I dare you.

Now I'm back, about to go on a run, and listening to Daft Punk and other music that reminds me of springtime (I'll provide a comprehensive list soon�you know me).


0 Comments

Back & Forth