Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Captain Courage, roll up your thick sleeves
09 May 2003

Thursdays were built for thunder. I walked to the Deadwood for the second time in one day, stopping too often to tie my boots, which were falling apart anyway, the sole of the left one separating ... but I made it to the bar before the rain came, and Robin and I watched as the sky colored itself green and everything descended. On my way there was a dome of lightning. Later on, we all drank beer in sofas, safe in the womb the bar provides, attended on by friends, playing drinking games and laughing endlessly. I got drunk and cannot be expected to wake early. Thursdays were built for thunder.


0 Comments

Back & Forth