Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

That'll be eight dollars.
16 July 2003

I was listening to New Forms just now. Remember back when it came out, and it was so fucking awesome, like the rebirth of music? Like the title was so fucking appropriate? Yeah. Those were the days.

"My mom works at the Anniversary of Iowa. She works in a lab and has special potions." �Rebecca, age 7

My co-worker Courtney and I have developed a new motto for our job at the day care: "That'll be eight dollars." Whenever we perform a task that we could never possibly perform without the depth and breadth of experience and training we have in education and childcare, whether it be refereeing a fart-noise-making contest or opening a six-year-old's Fruit Roll-Up or spraying the kids with a dirty hose, we say, "That'll be eight dollars."

"Please. If there's one thing you'll learn from hanging out at the Mohan household, it's the grammatical distinction between between lie and lay." �Ransom

I got my iPod today. And I can say without hyperbole that it is the coolest thing I've ever seen in my life.

ME: [comandeering some kid's bike and pedaling around]
COURTNEY: How are those figure-eights treating you?
ME: I prefer to think of them as infinity symbols, thanks.
COURTNEY: That'll be eight dollars.


0 Comments

Back & Forth