Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Hot music news!
17 September 2003

We're really doing it!

Nolan's new album is slated for release on January 34th, 2018. We're really excited about this one; it could be the watershed that critics have been hoping for after our last album, which doesn't exist because we've only been a band for a year. The album, tentatively titled Gone Fishin', is going to be the bomb. I don't want to say too much about it because I might jinx it and get the release date set back even further. But I will provide a super-exclusive track listing. Here goes:

1. Barf Bag
2. I Love The Internet!
3. Knock On Wood
4. That's Fake Wood; You're Fucked
5. Babies Having Babies, It Just Ain't Right
6. American Highway Dream Road
7. A Bit Of Hair
8. Our Aerosmith Song, Except Not Shitty
9. You Snooze, You Lose
10. So Long, Dickhead!

Heck, we're just proud to be sharing a label with one of our favorite bands, Andy Dick and The Bitches of the Century!

I have also been given the "all-clear" (that's musician parlance for "all-clear") by Dino to show you this super-exclusive preview of our super-ultra-exclusive cover art. Man, when we asked Adam to come up with something "cock-shittingly awesome" we never knew he would not only meet, but exceed, our expectations for design excellence! Kudos to you, Adam!




(One of the items above is honest-to-god, I'm-not-making-this-up true. Guess which one, mail your answer to me, and I'll reply in 6-12 months with a form letter about how much I love my new life in AmeriCorps.)


0 Comments

Back & Forth