Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Soma
25 November 2003

Hey, it's me. I want to give you some good frequencies.

Haven't really done a great deal with my days. Slowly, lethargically making progress on the job search front. I've realized that I need to shut up about looking for a job. No one wants to hear about the plight of the unemployed. Not even my bleeding-heart liberal friends.

So aside from the occasional walk around my new neighborhood, and an errand to the liquor store to buy whiskey, beer, and tortilla chips, I haven't been terribly active. I'm looking forward to being back in Grinnell for Thanksgiving and the traditional Wednesday night before Thanksgiving when the GHS alums convene on the pub. Strange how I just moved here a few days ago, and it already feels like I'm "going back home" ...

I do, however, claim full and unbridled bragging rights to the fact that I live one block away from Soma Studios. To think that The Fawn and TNT were recorded only a few hundred yards away ...

Last night I was uninspired, but Courtney came over and we watched boring late-night television while drinking Grenache out of a box. Then I fell asleep (and the city kept blinking).

If you live in Chicago, and you know me, give me a call. I'm bored.



1 Comments

Back & Forth