Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

You're either SWAT or you're not.
05 January 2004

Last night, in the spirit of friendship, we deliberately rented a bad movie: SWAT. It was hilarious. When the group dispersed, Margaret and I drove all the way to Newton only to find that Perkins was closed, so we bought a frozen pizza instead.

Funniest tasteless joke I've heard recently:

Q: What's better than winning the gold medal in the Special Olympics?
A: Not being retarded.

Tonight's bad movie: Gigli. That's right, the $6 million abomination.

Anyone who's spent the first part of January in Grinnell knows that it can be a desolate place. The number of friends in town is dwindling daily, the temperature has dropped considerably, and the town is now covered with a proper amount of snow. I will go back to Chicago soon, though, and while I am anxious to get back to the city and get my life started again, I am worried about that prospect as well. I need a boost of self-confidence and enthusiasm, both of which are in short supply this time of year. I wish I had a job to go back to. To which to go back.

I need an injection of inspirado.


0 Comments

Back & Forth