Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Hiding kisses in her hair
05 February 2004

While writing this I listened to:

"One Horse Town" by the Thrills
"The Cautioners" by Jimmy Eat World
"Tiny Smiles" by Lush

Last night at Tuman's the house DJ played three fantastic songs in a row: "I Set My Face To The Hillside" by Tortoise, "Nightvision" by Daft Punk, and "Superpowers" by the Plan. A couple songs later he played "Paper Tigers" by Spoon.

On the drive home tonight, the skyline was barely visible through the fog and precipitation. All I could see at first were the disembodied antennas of the Sears Tower floating in the sky, and then the rest of the skyline filled in around them. It's always a nice reassuring view to drive home toward.

our lips are sealed, come sit with me
slide on my knee, sing just for me
and for a while I'll make you smile
baby angel on my knee
I know what you want from me
I'll make you smile

[Lush]


0 Comments

Back & Forth