Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Every bit as glamorous
14 April 2004

HOW TELEVISION IMPACTS MY LIFE: I�ve decided that I�m going to work an extra half-hour today, since the Simpsons reruns at 6 have been sucky new ones recently. I am pathetic. But this way I make more money and the train isn�t so crowded with dipshits. In this context, �dipshit� includes all of humanity.

If you need to waste a few minutes, read Chunklet�s list of overrated things. I'm always half-excited, half-scared when I find publications that are as cynical and bitchy as I am.

Last night I saw Stellastarr* at the Double Door. They rocked, in the purest sense. Also looking forward to seeing TV On The Radio on Friday. Good lord, am I an insufferable NYC hipster? Maybe just this week.

Favorite moments from last night�s presidential press conference:

- �[Saddam] was a threat because he funded suiciders.�

- �Secretary of State Powell and Secretary of State Rumsfeld ... �

- �I think the American people find it interesting that we're providing food for the North Korea people who starve.�

- �Nobody likes to see dead people on their television screens.�

- turning it off

Remember how much trouble Bush had last night thinking of any mistakes he'd made during his term so far? Well, anyone who wants to get rid of Bush, or enjoys old Sheryl Crow songs, can vote for their favorite Bush mistake. I'm having a hard time choosing just one.

Got a fortune cookie at work today. My fortune was: �An old friend introduces you to new people and pleasures.� Not very interesting, I know. But watch me make it hilarious: �An old in bed friend introduces in bed you to new in bed people and pleasures in bed.�

GOLD!


2 Comments

Back & Forth