Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

The gramophone is alive and singing
12 October 2004

Favorite song of all time, right now: "To Mt. Wilson From The Magpie Cage" by Channels.

Changes in the offing.

I�m thinking of buying a domain name and transferring all this shiznit over there. I just have to come up with a name that no one else has used yet. Strangely enough, both www.whitehouse.gov and www.eatabagofdicks.com are taken. Here are some of my ideas:

95feces.com
underscorehyphenbackslash.net
shadowgovernment.gov
comparablyequipped.com
mynameisernesthemingway.com
pitchforkmedia.com

Yeah. So, if you have any suggestions, lemme hear �em.

I�ve also started keeping a photo log. I�ll never be this good, but it�s a diversion. When it comes to taking pictures, I don�t really know dick about shit, but digital cameras help me sometimes accidentally take surprisingly decent photos. Today�s entry is a good example (forgive me, Aden).

On Thursday, I�ll be making a foray into unpaid amateur journalism when I cover the public hearings on the proposed CTA budget cuts, on behalf of This Is Grand. The fruits of my labor will be posted here Thursday nght. If you live in Chicago and give two farthings about your public transportation, it might be worth your while to attend one of these meetings.

After apple picking


0 Comments

Back & Forth