Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Been there, done that, wore the t-shirt
25 September 2004

So I'm at the RJD2 show last night at Logan Square. And I go to the bar to see how obscenely expensive bottled water is. While there, I notice a guy and his girlfriend getting frustrated because the bartender is repeatedly ignoring them. Then I realize that the male half of the couple is John Herndon, one of the drummers for Tortoise. I realize I've been staring at him for a full minute or so, doing that whole is-it-or-isn't-it-him/her thing you do when you see famous people and are trying to ascertain whether or it really is that person or just a lookalike (this is even more difficult when the person in question is a rather generic-looking member of a semi-obscure rock band). Then I remember, in horror, that I'm wearing my Tortoise t-shirt. Fuck! Now he's going to know that I enjoy his band! I am so lame!


0 Comments

Back & Forth