Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Hey Gatsby
31 August 2004

Gmail: Should I or should not I? Vote below.

-

"First rule of golf is to shelve your rage at the clubhouse. Look at me," he said. "Look at how I have shelved my rage so that this driver"�he shook the driver�"this driver is not a barometer of my myriad disappointments."

�Heidi Julavits, �The Eternal Helen�

-

"Don't make a show of your discretion. Like don't say, 'I'm having a hard time due to troubles with my girlfriend, troubles of which I'd prefer not to speak.' If you're so very classy and old-worldy, then why'd you bring it up at all, Gatsby?"

�Amie Barrodale, Vice�s 100 Extra Dos and Don�ts

-

New favorite song: "Wicked Little Town" from Hedwig & The Angry Inch
New favorite album: Mark Hollis, Mark Hollis
New role model: Ricky Gervais

-

Medulla: Weird and awesome and terrifying.


8 Comments

Back & Forth