Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

... in which I describe a CD release party.
12 October 2002

The weather now is cold and grey and kind of rainy. It�s beautiful. I wish I didn�t have to work.

Yesterday went pretty much as I expected. We went and had lunch at Quentin�s with Mark and Matt and Dino. Then we saw The Rules Of Attraction, which was entertaining; much better than I was afraid it would be.

There was the Alto Heceta show at the Green Room. Everyone was there. Everyone offered me their condolences re: my drums, and I mean everyone. AH rocked hard, and Mark was playing with them. I got sad at times, missing my drums. But then I�d feel silly and try to snap out of it.

In other news, the cat is ours now. She has a bed on the back porch and we feed her every night. Lauren named her Muriel. I guess we should get her some shots. She�ll be an outdoor/porch cat. Assuming she is a she.

And of course, no news concerning my drums. I know there never will be. I�ve resigned myself to the fact that I�m never getting them back.

I need to go to work.


0 Comments

Back & Forth