Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

This one's optimistic.
14 January 2003

20 Reasons to be optimistic about 2003 (I stole this idea):

1. New albums from Massive Attack, Portishead, Radiohead, The Sea & Cake.
2. One year closer to the end of GWB's (only!) term.
3. I will get a real job.
4. We're far enough into the 21st century that all the "21st Century" hype has finally worn off and we can get down to business.
5. I will be 27, which some people say is the sexiest age since 22.
6. Dave Grohl can only get cooler.
7. Neil will have to leave California eventually, right?
8. Man, I'm gonna drink so much beer.
9. My brother will graduate from college and we'll move to Vancouver to work for Adbusters and/or be Douglas Coupland's houseboys.
10. I'll land my first publishing deal.
11. Right?
12. New books from David Foster Wallace, Jonathan Franzen, and Michael Chabon�though I have no evidence to corroborate such claims.
13. Another goddamn Lord Of The Rings, I guess.
14. The 135th season of "Friends."
15. The Onion is still, somehow, funny.
16. A Christmas film from the Flaming Lips.
17. Lots of new great films from Disney!!!
18. Clones, clones clones!
19. More songs for Ransom to sing along with.
20. One year closer to death.


0 Comments

Back & Forth