Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Hindsight
25 January 2003

Hindsight
by Nancy Willard

The two of us running up Fifth Avenue,
Michael, a long leap of a lad
in his black church clothes
and his brother�s brogues,
and his hair flying,

and me with my brimmed hat hooping
down the steps of St. Pat�s
till it�s cocked on the wind�s head,
bent on blowing me clean
out of my senses.

Oh, why did I let that boy go?
God himself loved the sight of us.
I would be the blue light in his eye,
the left one, the far-seeing one,
the one he�s rubbing now, maybe.


0 Comments

Back & Forth