Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Advice
05 February 2003

Reviews of Iowa City bars from Digital City:

I like the Sports Column for dancing, and for cheap beer. Fieldhouse is closed now, and I heard Summit and Jakes are closing next. What is the deal with this? I have also heard that Morgans is closing also! I guess there is always the Union.

Alley Cat is the worst. To many drugs. The owner is always trying to get all over you. The best i'd say is Etc!!

The best dance bar in Iowa City is the Summit. They have the hottest girls and the best music.

Watch out when you are at Vito's. On different occasions, several other people and I have been slipped something in our drinks that resulted in ending up in the er.

The best one is my butt hole and you will love it

Gabes is sick inside Does anyone know if that is a gay bar cause im not gay but after i went someone told me it was a gay bar? someone please tell me

Let's talk about dancing. Where do people who can actually dance go? I go to the Summit. It's all in the music for me. If you don't like the music that The Union or Summit plays it means you probably can't dance anyway.

The Deadwood. No one will care if you break it down here either. Also a great place to cop some drugs.If you're gay, check out Alleycat's around the corner from D'wood (really a dance joint).

Studio 13 is a horrible bar, well, what normal person would want to go to a gay bar? The nick in coralville is by far the best around.

Brothers is the best bar in Iowa City and one can find the sluttiest waitresses around. If you check out Dolls, you may find the same waitresses on Amateur night.

Best place to pick up a 17 year old is One eyed Jakes. Best bathroom experience is at the Q (It feels like you are in jail)

No I am trying to find out where there is any Reggae music in Iowa city!

The Union is the best place to hear Live Music. For DJ's, The Fieldhouse music is #1, followed by Vito's. Jakes is a distant 3rd, tied with Sports Column

Cant say that I hang out at the Alley Cat nor do I think that I will ever hang out there but a least the Alley Cat has customers

MY NUTS ITCH!! CAN ANYONE TELL ME WERE I CAN GET THEM ITCHED


0 Comments

Back & Forth