Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Steeled reserve
04 February 2003

Not a terribly productive day, but an enjoyable one anyway. I laid in bed and read Pay Attention, For Goodness� Sake! while listening to the new Sea & Cake. I was going to go running but it started snowing. I drove down to the L&M to get some milk. While I was there, the girl behind the counter totally caught this old homeless guy shoplifting beef jerky. He tried to deny it, and she just sent him on his way and told him not to come back. After he left, she said she felt bad for even saying anything in the first place. He probably needs it more than the L&M, was her rationale.

Then Jenn and I hunkered down for our solid two-hour schlockfest��Boston Public� followed by �Joe Millionaire.� Things are really heating up for Joe! (I think two hours of any television programming is more than I can reasonably watch without getting depressed. As far as those statistics saying we watch six hours of TV a day are concerned, I must be an outlier.) Jenn went home and I took my router over to Ransom�s because he wanted to buy it. While I was there he offered me a can of Steel Reserve and then a glass of really cheap wine. I felt bad that I was unable to finish either of them.

And I drove around a town suddenly blanketed by snow�the sky pink and white fading to purple, the going slow�listening to Close To The Edge and loving it. This is how winter was meant to be.

Now I'll meditate and it's off to bed.


0 Comments

Back & Forth