Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

The Real World Iowa City
19 April 2003

Mainly what I remember is that we started at the Deadwood as usual, and began dispatching pitchers. We were all celebrating Nick's birthday. I offered to let him sleep at my place and puke all over my bathroom, since that's what I did to him on my birthday. Ransom had a pitcher all to himself and played several Pixies songs on the jukebox. I was just glad to have everyone there.

Jenn and I paid a man on the street two dollars to play a traditional Swedish folk tune on his fiddle. It was worth it. We proceeded to the Alley Cat, and Ruthie from the Real World Hawaii was there. Portions of the crowd surged around her as she walked through the bar. She is about two and a half feet tall.

Erin Green insisted I do an Irish Car Bomb shot with her. "I'm Irish!" I said, and she said, "I'm a car bomb!" Then we did another shot and I jammed more beers into my face.

Ransom and Jenn and I had a mini-after-hours where I drank half a gallon of milk and ate a microwave burrito.

Now I am trying to apply for jobs online. It is the most infuriating experience of all time. To anyone who is considering applying for jobs: don't.


0 Comments

Back & Forth