Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Crawling towards Gomorrah
27 July 2003

Big Fucking Pub Crawl 2003

It started with an idea. An idea and a dream and a vision. A dream about an idea of a vision of ten bars in eleven hours. It's about Leisel's visionary idea and her dream of getting wasted, and an itinerary she printed and distributed herself. So at three o'clock we convened at the Vine, and it was on.

THE VINE
DRINKS CONSUMED: Water (I was still recovering from the previous night)


FITZPATRICK'S
DRINKS CONSUMED: 3 house beers
DRUNK MAILMEN CHATTED WITH IN BATHROOM: 1


THE GREEN ROOM
DRINKS CONSUMED: Just a coke.
FOOD CONSUMED: Fried alligator with spicy raspberry sauce. Delicious!
SHITTY GAMES OF POOL PLAYED: 1, by me and Dino "Pool Shark" Balocchi.


SAM'S
DRINKS CONSUMED: 2 Blue Moons
SONGS SUNG ALONG WITH: "Livin' On A Prayer" by Bon Jovi


QUINTON'S
DRINKS CONSUMED: Water (I know, I'm sorry. But I wanted to live)


MICKEY'S
DRINKS CONSUMED: 2 Boulevards
WAITRESSES' SECTIONS ENTIRELY FILLED BY OUR OBNOXIOUS GROUP: 1 (she wasn't happy)


THE ATLAS
DRINKS CONSUMED: 2 Boulevards
SONGS SUNG ALONG WITH: "Angel" by Shaggy (Thanks, Jamie)


THE Q BAR
DRINKS CONSUMED: 1 Rolling Rock
DIRECT HITS SCORED TO RANSOM'S ABDOMEN BY CHRIS' HEAD: 1 (see below)


THE DEADWOOD (the picture is shitty; so was I)
DRINKS CONSUMED: 2 Rolling Rocks (I think)
SONGS SUNG ALONG WITH: "Just A Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody" by David Lee Roth
WHAT I INSISTED CLAYTON'S MIDDLE NAME WAS EVEN THOUGH IT'S ROBERT: Garrison


STUDIO 13 (ne� Alley Cat)
DRINKS CONSUMED: No idea. Two Heinekens, I think. One of them was free.

PHONE CALLS I MADE TO DINO, AFTER HE LEFT, INSISTING THAT WE LISTEN TO SOME BOSTON IMMEDIATELY: 1
WHAT I REPEATEDLY SAID TO RANSOM'S PUNJABI FRIENDS: Haanji! (It's the only Punjabi I know; they were kind enough to humor me)
WHAT I PURCHASED AT THE L&M SHOP ON THE WAY HOME: Bacon and a gallon of 2% milk
WHAT HAPPENED WHEN KENDRA EXITED THE BATHROOM AT LEAH'S: Ransom door-tricked her

THE BEST PICTURE OF THE EVENING:

God, it was awesome.


0 Comments

Back & Forth