Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Starting over
04 December 2003

At Whole Foods tonight there was a camera crew following a couple around while they shopped. The camera man had a jacket that said "The Simple Life" on the back, but I didn't see Paris Hilton anywhere. I asked the cashier what it was all about and he said apparently they're working on that show "Starting Over," which I've never seen, and I don't know what the premise is.

In another installment of Living Like A Yuppie But Without The Money, I am planning a trip to Ikea this weekend, if anyone would like to join me (Katie, I'm looking in your direction).

Oh, man. I just found a site full of horror stories from a Barnes & Noble employee. Man, if only the management at my B&N hadn't forced me to take down all my store-related blog entries ...

Walking around downtown yesterday, I saw at least half a dozen people I knew in college. Not really, but they were dead ringers, and you never know, since so many Lawrence grads end up in Chicago. I could have said something. I could have shouted out, "Hey Mike!" in the tunnel between the red and blue lines. Of course, it wouldn't be him, and then I would look like an ass.


0 Comments

Back & Forth