Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Give me evenings and weekends
21 December 2003

I forgot to mention this in an earlier version of this entry, but when my brother talked to Andrew WK the other night, Andrew asked him what he was up to, and my brother said he was about to come see my band play. So Andrew asked him all about my band and passed along his wishes for a good show. Nolan totally got Andrew WK's words of encouragement on Friday. I believe we played better because of it, and we never forgot to keep on living.

My brother and I just saw Stuck On You. We weren't expecting much, which is probably part of the reason it was so enjoyable. Great things about the movie:

1. The Truman Capote play (Tru).
2. Use of two Pixies songs.
3. Luke Wilson's cameo.
4. Griffin Dunne as himself.
5. Flagrant Apple product placement throughout the film.
6. "I was a bitch with a capital C!"
7. The final shot of Matt Damon.

I've been listening to Massive Attack's Mezzanine a lot lately. It's a great winter album. Pitchfork was right: it absorbs light. And I think it would be really cool if you could somehow distill Daddy G's voice into a cocktail. That would be one sexy drink.

you know you've got a heart made of stone
you shoulda let me know
you coulda let me know


0 Comments

Back & Forth