Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

All you have is kisses
29 January 2004

On the first-floor landing of my apartment building there's a dish that is always full of candy. This month it's Hershey's Kisses, presumably for Valentine's Day. I think that's nice. How does that old song go? "If you can't kiss the one you love, eat a fucking piece of chocolate, asshole."

ME: I didn't know there was a Malcom X College.
HOLLY: There sure is. Do you want to go to school there?
ME: I do now. Do you think they'd accept me?
HOLLY: Have you seen Soul Man?

Much as I love driving all over the city with my strange boss, installing and uninstalling various signage and listening to his stories about Nam, it looks as if I am already lined up for a career change. In a week I'll start at a large, imposing law firm that takes up a bazillionty floors of the Bank One building downtown. The perks are that it pays well and has lots of benefits; the downside is that it's a law firm. The next step is to go to H&M this weekend and by some work clothes. Yes!


3 Comments

Back & Forth