Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

If I built this fortress
31 January 2004

I'm wearing three layers up top, two down below. It's supposedly one (1) degree outside, but it feels like at least eight. In your face, arctic temperatures; I'm going downtown.

One thing I do almost every winter is spend a Saturday afternoon lying on my bed and listening to the Sam Prekop solo album. I did this today with the blinds open, my room full of sunlight.

Last night was a perfect Friday: with my first paycheck, I bought Jack Daniels black label and drank it with Jason and Sonya while listening to Led Zeppelin and looking at pictures of my own special sweetheart.

(Then let me build a bridge, for I cannot fill the chasm)


0 Comments

Back & Forth