Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Bring it on
09 February 2004

Thanks for having me.

I used to hate February. But in the last few years I've realized it's all how you handle the month. I've found it's best for staying in at night, drinking tea, and listening to good music. Or watching movies. And while I've hated the idea of Valentine's Day in the past, this year is different.

There's not a whole lot I can say about last night except that everything about it was classic. All the elements were there: Jameson on the rocks at Jill & Dino's, Old Style at Ransom's, then singing along with Glass Tiger at the top of our lungs at the Deadwood. And I think I only spent six dollars the whole evening. I was hungover for most of the day today, but it doesn't matter, because the whole weekend was still a very satisfying affair.

And tomorrow I begin my new job.


0 Comments

Back & Forth