Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Go ahead, treat yourself
03 March 2004

Yesterday morning Tim and I ended up getting to the train at the same time. When this happens it reminds me of waiting for the school bus in junior high. Except my friends weren�t hungover then.

On the train this morning there was a man wearing an Invisible Touch t-shirt.

There was a blood drive today at work. I gave blood for the first time since high school. I didn�t do it in college because I was tattoo- and piercing-intensive, and I didn�t do it after 9/11 because I enjoy giving aid and comfort to the enemy. Courtney called me after she gave blood, saying she wanted to eat a big lunch because she felt like �treating� herself. She kept saying this, knowing all too well about my intense aversion to the word �treat.� Hearing her say it was like tin foil on the teeth. �I feel like treating myself.� She just kept saying it! Like fingernails on a chalkboard! And then she said, �I feel like treating myself to something meaty,� and I just about defenestrated myself. Treat. Meat. Treats and meats. Meaty treats. Take a seat at the teat and eat some meaty wheat treats in the beating heat of the neat street, Petey McBeaterman.

I think I just broke my brain.

Good things:
- iTunes Music Store Exclusives
- Deltron 3030
- Taking an hour off work so precious life-giving fluids can be drained from my body
- Curmudgeonly rants
- cheap Grenache from the box
- Netflix


1 Comments

Back & Forth