Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Too soon.
18 August 2003

The other day I was talking to a seven-year-old, which I do a lot these days. She was telling me about her dogs that died. �Abby died a long time ago. Willy just died a few weeks ago.�

I asked her if she cried, and she said, �I didn�t cry when Abby died. When Willy died, I didn�t cry, but I had tears." That's what she said�"I had tears."

"But I think about them every day," she continued. "When I think about Abby I look at the sky, and when I think of Willy I look at the ground.�

�Why don�t you look at the sky for Willy?� I asked.

�Because,� she explained, �he�s not in Heaven yet. It�s too soon.�

It's just too soon.


0 Comments

Back & Forth