Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Threes
08 November 2003

Dino and I got to Three-1-Three pretty early last night, so while we were killing time waiting for the Burn Disco Burn kids to show up, we went WarDriving and ended up surfing the InterWebSliceNet in the parking lot of a bank in beautiful downtown Belleville IL.

Even though the turnout last wasn't that great, we had a pretty good time. Apparently the Wilco crew used to play there not long ago, and Jay Farrar still makes the occasional appearance. Needless to say, none of them were at our show. But the sound was good, the proprietors loved us, and we got sufficiently schlitzed.

Before going to bed last night, Nick handed me a sticker that said "Reach for your dreams." I was so happy and excited to stick it on my Trapper Keeper�. But I don't have a Trapper Keeper� anymore, so I stuck it on my Mead� Notebook.


0 Comments

Back & Forth