Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Patent pending
14 January 2004

Quite a day. I was driving downtown when I got rear-ended at a very low speed on I-94 (insert obligatory anal sex joke here). I looked in my rearview mirror and made what I hoped would be interpreted as the universal sign for "Don't worry about it; that's what bumpers are for," and sped on.

Then I was at a teachers' job fair and wasn't even out of the elevator before someone asked me to come in for an interview. I should probably be suspicious of any school whose assistant principal wants to interview me without even knowing my name. I signed up for an interview anyway. On the way out of the fair I ran into an old friend from Lawrence. I think that sort of thing happens a lot in Chicago.

Tonight Margaret and I went on a walk around the neighborhood. I heard Trans Am twice, in Reckless and Leo's. Other than that outing, we've pretty much given ourselves over to naps and DVD marathons of "Family Guy" and "Sex & The City." There's no way I'd rather spend my last week of unemployment.

Oh, and I applied for a job with Pitchfork.


0 Comments

Back & Forth