Current

Archives

Host

Profile

Buy my CD

Photo Log

NEW BLOG
LOCATION


Links:

Blogs &c
The Jeaun
Nounatron
Specific Objects
Oltremare
Hot Lotion
NolanPop
Putain
Weebs
From The South
Furia
Sunday Kofax
Lizz
Robin
Faery Face
Until Later
Slower
Slatch
The Chicagoist
Neal Pollack
< ? chicago blogs # >

Music
Nolan
Burn Disco Burn
Pitchfork
Last Plane To Jakarta
All Music Guide
Better Propaganda

News & Politics
Salon
Spinsanity
MoveOn
Daily Kos
The Daily Howler
Liberal Oasis
David Rees
ACT For Victory

Magazines &c
Nerve
McSweeney's
The Believer
Adbusters
The Chicago Reader
Vice
Chunklet
The2ndHand
This Is Grand
606

Giants on Armistice Day
11 November 2004

I've been much more productive at work since I developed my new filing technique.

The 10:00 pm Simpsons episodes have been classics lately. Last night was �Lisa The Vegetarian� and the night before was �Bart Sells His Soul�. When Fox broke into �Lisa the Vegetarian� to announce that Arafat was dead, I was annoyed, but I was able to remember verbatim everything that happened during the interruption, so when the news break ended and Homer�s pig was flying through the air, I didn�t feel like I�d missed anything.

Song to wake me up: �Lonely In Your Nightmare� by Duran Duran
Film to make me feel woefully ignorant about American history: The Fog Of War
Book to make me worry about death and failure while trying to fall asleep: Sabbath�s Theatre


2 Comments

Back & Forth